Press "Enter" to skip to content


ETB Board

In accordance with the Education and Training Boards Act 2013, membership of the Board of Kerry ETB is as follows:

  1. 12 members elected by the local authority
  2. 2 staff representatives
  3. 2 parent representatives
  4. 5 members with interest or knowledge in education and training

Kerry ETB Board Email 

The following representatives have been appointed as members of the Board of Kerry ETB

County Council Nominees

Cllr. Michael Cahill
Cllr. Pa Daly
Cllr. Jim Finucane – – An Cathaoirleach
Cllr. Fionnán Fitzgerald
Cllr. Norma Foley
Cllr. Maura Healy-Rae
Cllr. Marie Moloney
Cllr. Norma Moriarty
Cllr. Terry O’Brien – An Leas Cathaoirleach
Cllr. Niall O’Callaghan
Cllr. Aoife Thornton

Staff Representatives

Mr. Joseph Brennan
Ms. Maryanne Slattery

Parent Representatives

Ms. Catherine O’Sullivan
Mr. Noel Keenan

Representatives of Bodies with Special Interest in, knowledge of, education and training

Ms. Maria O’Gorman
Ms. Joan McCrohan
Mr. Zaid Kassoob
Mr. John O’Roarke
Mr. Tim Daly


Code of governance
Code of conduct
© 2020 Kerry Education and Training Board./Bord Oideachais agus Oiliúna Chiarraí. Web Design Kerry by Egg.